Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

E.S.P. (Impex 180g) Vinyl LP

Impex RecordsSKU fr-3397

landmark classic from 1965, highest quality Japanese pressing
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Miles Davis first album with his most long-lived quintet. Originally released in 1965, E.S.P. found Davis with Wayne Shorter on Tenor, Herbie Hancock on keys, Ron Carter on double bass, and Tony Williams on drums for what would be widely considered his second great quintet. This is the first studio recording of the group and clocking in at over 48 minutes, is one of the longest jazz albums from the era. Includes the classics "Little One," "RJ," "Agitation," and more. Deluxe 180 gram pressing housed in numbered sleeve. Edition of 3000.

  • audiophile 180g black vinyl pressing
  • first audiophile reissue using all-tube / analog mastering
  • lacquer cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • music label: Impex Records 2021
reviewed by Le Gato 03/2016
UPC: 725543955012


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed