Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Live-Evil (180g) Vinyl 2LP

4 Men With BeardsSKU fr-3188

influential jazz fusion album reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

First released in 1971, Live-Evil is one of Miles Davis' most influential fusion works. Consisting of both live (mostly at the Cellar Door in 1970) and studio (Studio B in 1970) tracks, the album fully captures the jazz fusion aesthetic Davis first brought to light the year before. The band consisted of John McLauglhlin, Gary Bartz, Jack DeJohnette, Michael Henderson, and Brazilian percussionist Airto Moreira all contributing fiery solos in the context of "freer structures and rock rhythms." Miles Davis himself also showcases plenty of electric/eccentric moments. This 180 gram double vinyl reissue comes in a gatefold jacket featuring the original artwork, illustrated by artist Mati Klarwein. Highly recommended.

  • double 180 gram reissue
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Columbia 1971 / 4 Men With Beards 2011
reviewed by nakinboots 06/2011
UPC: 85195844


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed