Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Everything's Beautiful Vinyl LP

Blue NoteSKU fr-3453

jazz legend’s music reimagined w/ r&b and hip-hop sensibilities
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The lead single “Ghetto Walk” featuring Bilal set the tone, and the full album, Everything’s Beautiful, follows with 11 Miles Davis’ tracks re-interpreted by the beautiful musical mind of Robert Glasper. Riffs, new takes, and samples of the legendary Jazz musician speaking (Columbia Records era, i.e. from 1955 to 1985) sit over loose drums and rich, warm instrumentation, and righteous vocals from Erykah Badu (“maysha (So Long)”), Phonte (“Violets”), Illa J (“They Can’t Hold Me Down”), etc. breathe new hip-hop/neo-soul-informed life to the late icon’s legacies. This is a beautiful record down to the last song, “Right on Brotha w/ Stevie Wonder (harmonica x Miles Davis trumpet!), highly recommended.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Blue Note 2016
reviewed by donut savage 06/2016
UPC: 86684804


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed