Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sorcerer (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Mobile Fidelity Sound LabSKU fr-3187

1967 post-bop classic remastered
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now on 180 gram double vinyl. Miles Davis' 1967 post-bop classic gets a deluxe reissue courtesy of Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab. Sorcerer is the 3rd album recorded by Davis with his legendary second quintet consisting of Wayne Shorter on tenor, Herbie Hancock on piano, Ron Carter on double bass, and Tony Williams on drums. As part of MoFi's GAIN 2 Ultra Analog Series, this pressing of Sorcerer is treated to a half speed remaster from the original tapes and pressed at 45RPM to ensure the best possible sonic experience. Limited, numbered edition housed in gatefold sleeve.

  • deluxe 180 gram double vinyl reissue
  • remastered at half speed from original master tapes
  • limited, numbered edition
  • music label: Columbia 1967 / Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab 2014
reviewed by TKB 06/2015
UPC: 85204676


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed