Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Volume 1 (180g, Mono) Vinyl LP

Blue Note RecordsSKU fr-4932

classic release compiling multiple Blue Note sessions from the legendary trumpeter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Landmark release from Miles Davis on Blue Note. Originally released in 1956, Davis' Volume 1 was the first in Blue Note's 1500 series of 12" vinyl recordings, arguably the most important series in American jazz LPs. This particular album features songs previously released on 10" format from 1952's Young Man With A Horn and 1953's Miles Davis: Volume 2, along with alternate masters of selected tracks. Presented here in remastered mono sound, as part of Blue Note's Classic Vinyl series. Recommended.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • mono sound
  • all-analog remaster cut from the original tapes
  • featuring Miles Davis (t), Jackie McLean (a. sax), Jimmy Heath (t. sax), Jay Jay Johnson (trombone), Horace Silver (p), Gil Coggins (p), Percy Heath (b), Oscar Pettiford (b), Art Blakey (d), Kenny Clarke (d)
  • original release year: 1956
  • music label: Blue Note Records 2023
reviewed by Soft Brush 08/2015
UPC: 602455077059


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed