Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Famous Monsters (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music on VinylSKU lp-10057

5th full-length from horror punk progenitors
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Famous Monsters is the the 5th studio album from Misfits.The second one post departure of singer and founder Glenn Danzig, the 18-tracker is propulsive, straight forward punk, with beefy guitar, pulsating bass, and pounding drums backing up Michale Graves vocals. The horror and sci-fi influences run abound, of course. Check out the shocking and/or hilarious "Helena": "If I cut off your arms and cut off your legs / Would you still love me anyway?" In addition to the deranged songwriting, the tempo pick-up at the midpoint of the song is exhilarating. "Saturday Night" is also twisted, yet imaginative, as Graves, in his best attempt at a ballad, laments the fact that he had something to tell his girlfriend, right after killing her. It's a fun, energetic ride throughout, a solid collection of punk rock that showcases the band charging on, despite Danzig's exit that had casted doubt in a lot people's minds. Other highlights include: "Scarecrow Man," "Scream," and "Forbidden Zone."

  • 180g audiophile pressing
  • green marbled vinyl
  • includes 4-page booklet
  • black poly-lined inner sleeves
  • limited edition, stamped copies
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 1999 / 2018
reviewed by singing japanese 1999 / 2018
UPC: 11466608


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed