Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Walk Among Us Vinyl LP

Rhino RecordsSKU lp-6219

debut album from the kings of horror-based punk rock
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

1982 debut album from the iconic Misfits. This is good ol' American Punk: fast, relentless, and full of character. What set the Misfits apart from their counterparts (and keeps them relevant) was that Glenn Danzig's punk vision was lucid. Even though songs are traveling at Tasmanian speeds in short spurts, Danzig instituted engaging song structures, (shouted) melodies, a cohesive band tightness, and horror-influenced nerdiness (which was more bad-ass than nerdy back then). Checkout "Night Of The Living Dead," "I Turned into a Martian," "Mommy Can I Go Out & Kill Tonight?," "Skulls," and "Hate Breeders." High quality Rhino Vinyl pressing in heavy sleeve.

  • music label: Ruby Records 1982 / Rhino Records 2009
reviewed by the mgmnt 04/2009
UPC: 081227988555


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed