Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Bury Me At Makeout Creek Vinyl LP

Dead OceansSKU lp-11134

a departure from her orchestral, piano-based works into lo-fi rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Mitski's first two projects, released while she was studying music composition at SUNY Purchase, were recorded with a full orchestra. For Bury Me At Makeout Creek (the title is a quote lifted from a Simpsons episode), the Japanese-American artist trades in large string arrangements and piano for guitar and bass. Complementing the DIY indie rock/folk sound is Mitski's soul-baring lyrics, "cathartically revealing snapshots from her adventures in youth, and the empowerment found in sharing these stories with others." She perfectly captures deep-cutting sentiments of alienation, heartbreak, and loneliness. Check out "First Love / Late Spring," "Francis Forever," "Townie," Last Words of a Shooting Star," and "Carry Me Out."

  • black vinyl pressing
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 2014
  • music label: Dead Oceans 2020
reviewed by singing in japanese 02/2020
UPC: 656605142210


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed