Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Puberty 2 Vinyl LP

Dead OceansSKU lp-10266

breakthrough 2016 album ft. 'I Bet On Losing Dogs'
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

“Happiness fucks you. Once it's in your hands, you try to hold onto it, but the nature of happiness is that it passes through and eventually leaves.” Puberty 2 is the fourth studio album from Mitski Miyawaki, and her first for Dead Oceans; co-produced by longtime collaborator Patrick Hyland. Over the course of the album’s 11 tracks Mitski muses on love, loss and her place in the world as a Japanese-born American woman, all filtered through her singular biting tone: “Your mother wouldn’t approve of how my mother raised me” (“Your Best American Girl”). Black vinyl pressing includes printed insert and download code.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • full color printed insert
  • music label: Dead Oceans 2016
reviewed by Ed 209 12/2018
UPC: 656605142319


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed