Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sonic Sunset (Juan Atkins) Vinyl 2LP

R & S RecordsSKU dm-5093

deep 90's Detroit techno
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

More Detroit techno goodness from the pioneer Juan Atkins reissued! Model 500's 1994 double 12" on R&S gets the repress this time around, complete with a fresh remaster and new cover art. The title track Sonic Sunset comes in three flavors to fit whatever mood strikes you. The drumless Calm Mix is perfect for the introspective zone out, while the Cave Mix and Third Wave Mix ramp up the energy on some serious underground warehouse vibes. Also includes the underwater techno of "Neptune" and the cybernetic energy of "I Wanna Be There," all of which were recorded and mixed by Moritz Von Oswald of Basic Channel. Comes in gatefold sleeve.

  • originally released in 1994
  • remastered edition
  • new artwork by Mark Warrington
reviewed by Milk Man 02/2015
UPC: 24266884


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed