• Mogwai: Every Country's Sun (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP Boxset
  • Mogwai: Every Country's Sun (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP Boxset
  • Mogwai: Every Country's Sun (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP Boxset

Every Country's Sun (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP Boxset

Temporary Residence

↳ euphoric transcendental rock, includes bonus LP of unreleased demos

ūüēí Please note: due to current events, current order processing times are 5-8 business days.
Vinyl 3LP Box Set sale $36.95 $59.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Every Country's Sun takes two decades of Mogwai's signature, contrasting sounds - towering intensity, pastoral introspection, synth-rock minimalism, DNA-detonating volume - and distills it, beautifully, into 56 concise minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock, and transcendental euphoria. Produced by psych-rock luminary Dave Fridmann, it's a structural soundscape built from stark foundations up; from a gentle, twinkling, synth-rock spectre to a solid, blown-out, skyward-thrusting obelisk. There's percussive, dream-state electronics ("Coolverine"), church organs as chariots of existential fire ("Brain Sweeties"), tremulous, foreboding bleeping - possibly from a dying android ("AKA 47"). Their most transportive album yet, it also hosts their most fully realized art-pop sing-along of their storied history, "Party In The Dark," a head-spinning disco-dream double-helix echoing New Order and The Flaming Lips, featuring Braithwaite's seldom-heard melodic vocals declaring he's "directionless and innocent, searching for another piece of mind". This is music as a keep-out chrysalis, protective audio armor through exalting organs and portentous, dissonant guitar fuzz warping at the edges, bending the world inside-out into a reality in which you'd much rather live. The last three songs ascend into explosive exorcism, closing with the colossal "Every Country's Sun," its searching intensity whooshing towards infinity in a dazzling cosmic crescendo. This is the triple LP box set version that comes pressed on limited 180 gram, opaque white vinyl and includes a bonus LP of previously unreleased demos, all housed in a full-color box with exclusive photo prints.

  • 3LP Opaque White colored vinyl
  • bonus vinyl LP of previously unreleased, exclusive demos
  • 180 gram pressing
  • exclusive photo prints
  • heavyweight, full-color¬†box
  • release date: 09/22/17
  • music label: Temporary Residence¬†2017

    Questions & Answers

    Have a Question?

    Be the first to ask a question about this.

    Ask a Question


    Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
    You have no items in your cart
    Free Shipping for orders over $99
    shipping to Contiguous US
    Edit Cart
    Continue Shopping