Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Happy Songs For Happy People (180g) Vinyl LP

[PIAS] RecordingsSKU lp-10009

complex, haunting post-rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 2003, Songs For Happy People is the 4th studio album from Scottish post-rock band Mogwai. The 9-tracker sees the band continuing to tone down its sound and also incorporating more electronic elements, resulting in ornate compositions that move w/ swelling guitar & piano progressions, gentle rhythms, and cool, calm atmospherics. Although somber throughout—check out "Kids Will be Skeletons" and "Moses? I Amnt"—songs like "Ratts of the Capital" and the closer "Stop Coming to My House" offer heavier, more aggressive moments. Other highlights include "Killing All the Flies" and "Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep."

  • 180g reissue
  • mastered at Abbey Road
  • music label: [PIAS] Recordings 2003 / 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 02/2019
UPC: 5413356453515


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed