Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

FP-008 Vinyl 12"

Forbidden PlanetSKU dm-5239

return of the underground Finnish techno veteran
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The man behind some of the earliest electro and techno releases to come out of Finland is back. Mono Junk (aka Kimmo Rapatti) was releasing 12" in the 90s on his own Dum Records. The material was raw and analog, minimal and experimental, with an especially dark side. Forbidden Planet, a label known for its obsession with all things analog and experimental, sees the return of this seasoned techno veteran. And Rapatti dose not disappoint one bit, all four tracks are killers. On the A side weaves intoxicating melodies over bristling beats, taking you on one sci-fi inflected journey after another. "Channel B Rmx" delivers some excellent icy dub techno, which feels like a counterpoint to all of the action of the preceding two tracks. The EP closes with the Legowelt-esque "Maaliskuu," another world all unto itself.

  • music label: Forbidden Planet 2015
reviewed by Joey Coco 08/2015
UPC: 03337668


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed