Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Requiem For Hell (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Temporary Residence LimitedSKU lp-8089

epic 9th album from the Japanese post-rock gods
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Mono's heaviest work? This very well could beRequiem For Hell is the Tokyo-based band's 9th full length and takes their already dark and moody brand of orchestral post-rock to dramatic levels of epicness. Here the group looks to one of the most epic works in all of human history, Dante's Divine Comedy for inspiration, lending to an incredibly gripping listening experience. "Death In Rebirth" sets the tone with those soaring strings that rise and fall with the crashing drums like waves of emotions. Similar feels can be found on the title track and the brilliant "Ely's Heartbeat." The somber ambient mood of "Stellar" gives us a break (maybe referencing Paradiso), while "The Last Scene" gently closes it out. Legendary rock producer Steve Albini (Pixies, Nirvana, PJ Harvey, etc) is tapped on mixing and production duties. Comes pressed on beautiful pale gold and silver vinyl (with etched D-side) housed in a visually stunning slipcase pic sleeve complete with die cut hole and printed inners. Limited edition.

  • limited edition of 1000
  • pale gold + silver colored vinyl pressing
  • special slipcase cover w/ die cut hole
  • printed inner sleeves
  • engraved D-side
  • music label: Pelagic Records 2016
reviewed by 9th Circle 10/2016
UPC: 19380680


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed