Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials


KDJSKU dm-4663

limited edition release from KDJ
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Cop this with the quickness! Strictly limited release from Moodymann, not to be missed. Originally only available at the Mahogani Music booth at this year's DEMF, we were able to score some copies! Kenny Dixon, Jr continues to impress with is seemingly limitless supply of high quality jams. ABCD is another reminder of why we like the Detroit based producer and DJ so much. Although the tracks on the LP (EP?) may be frustratingly short for some, they are still relentlessly funky and infused with Motor City soul. Samples are employed with the ease that you've come to expect, providing a sonic tapestry that you can't get anywhere else. Moodymann steps behind the mic on a few tracks and teams up with an anonymous female vocalist for the slow and sexy "Watchn U." ABCD is an extremely satisfying release that will leave you wanting more.

  • music label: KDJ 2013
reviewed by Joey Coco 06/2013
UPC: 23761735


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed