Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sinner (Import) Vinyl 2x12" - LIMIT 1 PER CUSTOMER

KDJSKU dm-5856

the truth from the D
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $62.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 629 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Since being announced online last year, Moodymann's new project has been shrouded in mystery, much like the man behind the music. Then, during this year's Movement in Detroit, Kenny Dixon Jr. hosted a barbeque, during which this double LP was available for sale. A few record shops in the Motor City started stocking the album also, followed by an uncharacteristic DIGITAL release, which sports a slightly different tracklist. There are five tracks on this vinyl pressing, with the incredible distorted synth pulse of "I'll Provide" leading the pack. "I'll Think Of Saturday" is a LinnDrum-assisted uptempo gem, and the Camille Yarbrough-sampling "If I Gave U My Love" is classic Moodymann, complete with gospel chords, sweltering Rhodes, and a funky af bassline. The tempo drops on "Deeper Shadow," with "Sinnerman" closing out the record on a similar r&b slow-burn vibe. All that to say, all 5 tracks are killer, don't sleep!

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • limit (1) per customer
  • music label: KDJ Records 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 08/19

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed