Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP

Studio !K7SKU dm-5864

eclectic picks from acclaimed Stuttgart DJ/Producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Motor City Drum Ensemble is the featured artist on this installment of !K7's infamous DJ Kicks mix series. MCDE hardly needs an introduction - he's the man behind the acclaimed Raw Cuts series and murders it on that deep jazzy Detroit-influenced style of house. He sets a high bar with his original productions and thankfully his selections on this release match that level of quality. From jazz to acid house, afro beat to techno and disco funk, MCDE puts it all out there for this expertly curated set of tracks. Check full UNMIXED selections from Sun Ra, Electric Wire Hustle, Phillipe Sarde, Arts & Crafts, James Mason, Peven Everett, and many more, PLUS the incredible MCDE original, "Basement L.O.V.E." 2LP, RECOMMENDED.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • 10 unmixed / DJ-friendly full-length selections from Motor City Drum Ensemble's DJ-Kicks mix
  • includes exclusive Motor City Drum Ensemble track 'Basement L.O.V.E.'
  • music label: Studio !K7 2011 / 2019
reviewed by snackmaster 07/2011
UPC: 730003728518


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed