Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Sunset Violent (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Warp RecordsSKU dm-6055

duo reunited for proper full-length collaboration, ft. 2 tracks w/ King Krule; includes signed art print
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Early April 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The Sunset Violent picks up where Mount Kimbie’s last studio album, 2017’s Love What Survives left off, marrying modern indie, shoegaze and electronica seamlessly into another highly unique and forward-thinking LP from one of London’s most seminal contemporary bands. The album was written in California’s Yucca Valley before being finished in London. The desert’s surrealistic, auburn-tinged tones and sparse Americana landscape can be heard across each of the album’s nine tracks, marrying perfectly with the album’s abstract storytelling and cutting-edge songwriting to create another classic Mount Kimbie record. Fronted by Dominic Maker and Kai Campos, joined by long term collaborators Andrea Balency-Béarn and Marc Pell, Mount Kimbie have spent the past fifteen years crafting a vast catalogue of the most seminal, enduring and influential music to emerge from London’s vibrant music scene. Since their 2010 debut Crooks & Lovers, the band have continued to evolve across their three LP’s from one of the leading names in British electronic music to also serve as vanguards of a new modern indie, most notably on their most recent full-length, 2017’s Love What Survives." - Warp

  • 4th full-length album from Mount Kimbie's Kai Campos + Dom Maker, their first proper collaborative album since 2017's Love What Survives
  • all pre-orders will include a signed 12"x12" art print
  • orange colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • featuring (2) collaborations w/ King Krule
  • printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • tracklist: 1. The Trail 2. Dumb Guitar 3. Shipwreck 4. Boxing (Feat. King Krule) 5. Got Me 6. A Figure In The Surf 7. Fishbrain 8. Yukka Tree 9. Empty And Silent (Feat. King Krule)
  • music label: Warp Records 2024

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.



UPC: 5056614709407

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed