Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Workshop 02 Vinyl 12"

WorkshopSKU dm-5307

Detroit inspired deep house from the legendary producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The prolific Heidelberg producer's first appearance on the Workshop label. The aptly titled "Theo" is just as you would expect it to be. Muted chord stabs ride over looping jazz funk samples and deftly swinging drums; top quality deep house. It may be a bit different from what Move D was producing at the time, but he definitely knew what he was doing. "Felix" is a simpler affair, but just as funky. Set to the percussion from Blondie's "Heart Of Glass" the track takes its time before fully expanding. For those who wait it really opens up into some soulful house just after the 3 minute mark. The release is rounded out by the downtempo romp of "Computer Flop." The original press is pretty hard to find, so it's great to see this one back in print. Recommended.

  • music label: Workshop 2007 / 2015
reviewed by Joey Coco 09/2015
UPC: 76086724


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed