Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

House Grooves Vol.1 Vinyl 12"

Misfit MelodiesSKU dm-5623

sought after mid-90s deep house
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Long out of print material from Move D reissued! The German house and techno producer used the Housegrooves alias for one release way back in 1993 and then put it to rest for good. It's a release that's been in demand amongst the deep house set for years, but has never been repressed. Misfit Melodies has sought to remedy this with House Grooves Vol.1, a 12" that gives us a taste of the OG along with new remixes and edits. In the former category is the looping analog bass and uplifting piano chords of "I Gave My Love," and the New Jersey house influenced bump of "Deep" which gets an edit courtesy of DJ Oyster. What might draw a lot of you in, though, is Shan & Gerd Janson's rework of "I Gave My Love." The duo take all the rave up pieces of the original and turn it up to eleven, zeroing in on the piano chords, getting all retro breakbeat and taking us back to where it all started. Top notch remix indeed!

  • music label: Misfit Melodies 2016
reviewed by Hows Wears 11/2016
UPC: 27929736


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed