Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

MRMO45-002 (Kush Jones, DJ Amex, Swisha) Vinyl 7"

Mr. Mo RecordsSKU dm-5641

split footwork release from NY-born producers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Two NY-born producers on this split 7", and the first is Kush Jones, who's a member of the LA-Based Juke Bounce Werk collective. "Flip" starts w/ vintage house chords, before the killer drums and sub-bass kick in to take the energy level up to footwork heights. There is also a dope, mid-song horn sample, which momentarily adds a nice Latin flavor. "1nce," as the title suggests, is built on the A Tribe Called Quest tune of the same name (Dilla produced!) from the group's 4th album, Beats, Rhymes, and Life. The familiar "Check The Rhime" exchange between Q-Tip and Phife starts the song off, before Tammy Lucas' vocals and warm chords smooth out the uptempo drum work for a fine R&B-meets-footwork result.

  • music label: Mr. Mo Records 2016
reviewed by heloim 12/2016
UPC: 97081224


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed