Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Jai Hov (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP Set

Music Without BordersSKU hh-5249

Bollywood-inspired Jay-Z remixes, incl. Nag Champa + Chai ☕️🇮🇳
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $35.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 350 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Music Without Borders (MWB) is an NYC/LA-based team of musicians. Fresh off a ten year hiatus, the crew is back with Jai Hov, a Bollywood-inspired and gloriously boom bap re-imagination of some of Jay-Z’s most classic tracks. We re-imagined what Jay-Z’s first trip to India would’ve been like. What started as a business trip evolved into a moment to create some of the lushest soundscapes of his career. The journey was destined for greatness from the moment the waters of the Arabian Sea appeared through the clouds on approach to Mumbai Airport. Captivated by the culture, the people and the natural beauty of India, Hov felt an immediate connection which he felt compelled to express through music. As he made his way through the country the sounds, colors, textures and flavors seeped into his music. This body of work embodies what Indian poets refer to as the 'Rasa Theory' -- an emotion so overwhelming it needs to be expressed through a medium. This is Mumbai meets Mott Street. Bazaars meet Brooklyn. The hustle meets the hustler. Welcome to Jai Hov, the untold story of Jay-Z’s journey through India." - Music Without Borders

  • Bollywood-inspired remixes of classic Jay-Z tracks
  • blue colored vinyl
  • deluxe edition includes Nag Champa incense, Kolkata chai blend + printed album 'menu' (cloth pictured not included)
  • limited edition
  • music label: Music Without Borders 2020


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed