Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

It Still Moves Vinyl 2LP+CD

ATO RecordsSKU lp-7775

’03 country-rock album w/ psych & experimental notes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

It Still Moves, for sure. The 2003 album, alongside Z that followed two years later, is arguably the Louisville, Kentucky band’s strongest and most beloved work, and it is obvious why: strong Southern country-rock foundation, psych/experimental textures, and Jim James’ heavily reverb-ed vocals all working together to create rich, accessible, and well-written songs. “Run Through” is a certified guitar number, and “I will Sing You Songs” is a beautiful, melodic 9-minute journey. The opener “Mahgeeta” gets straight to the cosmic Southern psych vibe that’s become synonymous with My Morning Jacket, and tracks like “Golden,” “Easy Morning Rebel,” “Steam Engine,” and “Master Plan” further solidity the group’s persona. Includes free CD of the entire album, which comes housed in gatefold sleeve.

  • double vinyl
  • CD version included
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: ATO Records 2003
reviewed by buffalo fingers 05/2016
UPC: 39003972


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed