Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In Search Of... Vinyl 4LP Boxset

CapitolSKU hh-5079

2001 debut album reissued w/ rare original electronic version
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$84.95 Original Price$89.95
sign up for stock email for updates on when it is released
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 849 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

    No-one Ever Really Dies. N.E.R.D.'s now classic full length debut officially repressed as a deluxe boxset, complete with the seldom-heard electronic version! You know what it is, Pharrell, Chad, and Shay absolutely nailed it on In Search Of - the 2001 debut that blew them up. But It's actually the second re-played version of the album (featuring a live backing band Spymob) that everyone knows, with the first version being a sort of obscurity that was only released very briefly in Europe. The decision to rework the album came from Pharrell & Chad wanting to differentiate the N.E.R.D. project from their already established Neptune sound. This 2019 boxset finally gives us that original electronic version on 2LP vinyl, so you get to hear all your favorites like "Lapdance," "Rockstar," "Truth Or Dare" (with Kelis) and "Run To The Sun," as originally produced with synthesizers and drum machines, plus the "Intro" track and skits that were subsequently cut from the wide release. Also included is the "rock" version we all know and love, with each version of the album housed in their own gatefold jackets, complete with 24 page booklet and custom slipcase. Recommended.

    • 4LP boxset
    • includes the classic "rock" version of the album + the rare European "electronic" version, both as 2LP editions
    • 2LP gatefold jackets for each version
    • 24 page booklet
    • custom rigid slipcase
    • tracklist: 1.Lapdance, 2.Things Are Getting Better, 3.Brain, 4.Provider, 5.Truth Or Dare, 6.Tape You 7.Run To The Sun, 8.Baby Doll, 9.Am I High, 10.Rockstar, 11.Bobby James, 12.Stay Together / (Electronic Versions) 1.Lapdance, 2. Intro, 3.Things Are Getting Better, 4.Brain, 5.Provider, 6.Truth Or Dare, 7.Tape You 8.Run To The Sun, 9.Baby Doll, 10.Am I High, 11.Rockstar, 12.Bobby James, 13.Stay Together
    • release date: 10/25/19
    • music label: Capitol 2019
    UPC: 602577593673

    Review & Q+A

    Labheads Also Viewed