Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

No One Ever Really Dies Vinyl 2LP

ColumbiaSKU lp-9353

Chad, Pharrell, and Shay back!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

7 years after Nothing, the VA trio consisting of Chad Hugo, Pharrell WIlliams, and Shay Haley are back. BUT! N.E.R.D never really went away per se; members individually have stayed busy w/ different things (producing, working on music for movies, solo projects, fashion, etc.), and the ever-relevant group and its influence has constantly lingered around in the pop culture sphere. Now, fueled by the current socio-political climate, the gang turns in an urgent, genre-defying (hip-hop, psych-pop, juke, dance-punk, etc.) full-length, with guest appearances from Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Gucci Mane, Ed Sheeran, MIA, and more. "Lemon" is the obvious standout on the 11-tracker (Riri killed it on this one), but the trio's creative energy runs amok on every single cut on the LP. Check out the police brutality-addressing "Don't don't Do It!," or the 7-minute avant-pop dopeness of "Lightning Fire Magic Prayer." "Rollinem 7's" is another highlight (Retch again!), and the tropical-tinged "Lifting You" w/ Ed Sheeran closes out the album on a brighter note.

  • double LP pressing
  • 150 gram vinyl
  • housed in standard die-cut sleeve
  • digital download included
  • PRESSING NOTE: a random sampling of the production run will have the 2nd disc be colored translucent orange
  • release date: 03/09/18
  • music label: Columbia 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 02/2018
UPC: 889854853211


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed