Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nasir Vinyl LP

Mass AppealSKU hh-4958

highly anticipated hip-hop collab, produced by Kanye West
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

In 2016, Kanye West promised Barack Obama that he'd make beats for Nas's next album (he said this on Twitter, so maybe he really did, maybe he didn't ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ). Then, in April of 2018, Ye tweeted: "Nas June 15th." Nasir really did drop on 6/15, and the 4th installment of the Kanye-produced G.O.O.D. Music rollout was revealed to the world, from under the Queensboro Bridge, via a livestream. Easily one of the most anticipated hip-hop collabs in years, the 7-tracker takes on issues like police brutality, racism, religion, slavery, and politics over booming sample-based beats ("been chopping samples from the sunken place"). The QB mc offers sharp commentary on said topics, with guest verses/vocals from Mr. West, The-Dream, Puff Daddy and the show-stealing 070 Shake. Each of the songs correspond to one of the 7 deadly sins: "Not For Radio" is pride, "Cops Shot the Kid" is wrath, "White Label" is gluttony, "Bonjour" is lust, "Everything" is greed, "Adam and Eve" is sloth, and "Simple Things" is envy. It's a cohesive effort from two hip-hop veterans, and the brevity of the project works in favor of getting the message across, listen from beginning to end!

  • black vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ printed insert
  • music label: Mass Appeal 2018
reviewed by pocari papi 08/2018
UPC: 602567816744


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed