Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Essential Nas Vinyl 2LP

ColumbiaSKU hh-4197

career-spanning best of comp from the Queensbridge MC
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

There's no doubt that Nas is one of the greatest to ever grip the mic. Heads knew from his breakout solo debut "Halftime" that Nasir Jones was on some next ish, and his long and successful career only confirmed those early suspicions. The Essential Nas is the proof, an 18 track retrospective of the Queensbridge MC's best work through the years. All the joints that rocked headphones for days (or years)  including the aforementioned debut cut, "It Ain't Hard To Tell," "One Love," "The World Is Yours" plus crossover hits "Street Dreams," "Hate Me Now" with Diddy, "Bridging The Gap" with his father, renowned jazz musician Olu Dara, "Oochie Wally" with Bravehearts, "You Owe Me" with Ginuwine, and many more. Production comes from some of the best in the game including DJ Premier, Pete Rock, Large Professor, Timbaland, Salaam Remi, Q-Tip, etc. Previously CD-only, this is the comps first time on vinyl.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • part of The Essential series
  • music label: Columbia 2016
reviewed by Knish Bish 06/2016
    UPC: 889853124213


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed