Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rust Never Sleeps Vinyl LP

Reprise RecordsSKU lp-8906

acclaimed album from Canadian singer-songwriter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Massive mid-career album from Neil Young & Crazy Horse. Recorded mainly during the band's 1978 concert tour, Rust Never Sleeps was based around Young's intention to avoid artistic complacency and try more progressive approaches to performing. Young would perform solo and then be joined by the band later in the shows. The tour included a wealth of new material which was recorded and then brought back to the studio for overdubs. Each side of the record reflects the way the performances were divided. Includes the songs: "My My, Hey Hey," "Pocahontas," "Powderfinger," and "Sedan Delivery." Nine tracks in all. Released by Reprise Records on black vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a printed insert and lyrics sheet.

  • printed insert
  • lyrics sheet
  • music label: Reprise Records 2017
reviewed by Winter Land, Man 08/2017
UPC: 48664136


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed