• Neil Young: Homegrown (Indie Exclusive w/ Print) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Neil Young
Homegrown (Indie Exclusive w/ Print) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER


↳ previously unreleased album recorded in 1974-75

Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Late June 2020
all pre-orders ship with Lab stickers + notepad
🕒 Please note: due to current events, current order processing times are 5-8 business days.
Vinyl LP $22.95
Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • This item is scheduled to ship Late June 2020 (subject to change)
  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else)
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly
  • all pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers + notepad

"This album is the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes A Time. Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975, Homegrown was intended to come out in 1975 before Neil cancelled the release. The album has remained unreleased until now, achieving a legendary status among Neil Young fans in the process. The album is made up of twelve Neil Young songs, of which seven are previously unreleased - 'Separate Ways,' 'Try,' 'Mexico,' 'Kansas,' 'We Don’t Smoke It No More,' 'Vacancy' and 'Florida' (a spoken word narration). Also included are the first recordings of 'Love Is A Rose,' 'Homegrown,' 'White Line, 'Little Wing,' and 'Star Of Bethlehem' - different versions of which would all later appear on other Neil Young albums. Neil plays solo on some tracks (guitar, piano and harmonica), and is joined by a band of friends on other tracks, including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson. Recorded in analog, and mastered from the original master tapes, this long-lost album is a wonderful addition to Neil’s incomparable catalog." - Reprise

  • black vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • indie exclusive edition includes printed insert
  • release date: 06/19/20
  • tracklist: 1. Separate Ways 2. Try 3. Mexico 4. Love Is A Rose 5. Homegrown 6. Florida 7. Kansas 8. We Don’t Smoke It No More 9. White Line 10. Vacancy 11. Little Wing 12. Star of Bethlehem
  • music label: Reprise 2020

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping