Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In The Aeroplane Over The Sea (180g) Vinyl LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-6358

acclaimed second album from Jeff Magnum and co
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

When you were young... If the opening guitar strums of "The King Of Carrot Flowers, Pt. One" are not immediately familiar to you, you've been missing out. The lush lo-fi proceedings of In The Aeroplane Over The Sea are leaps and bounds ahead of its predecessor, On Avery Island. The songwriting seems to have grown beyond the confines of NMH's Elephant 6 contemporaries. There are timeless and transcendental moments throughout the record that draw on the entire history of American rock and roll. It's a pastiche of psyche rock and punk, folk songs and Americana, committed to fuzzy tape, warts and all. Checkout "King Of Carrot Flowers Part 1," "Two-Headed Boy," "Holland, 1945" and "Communist Daughter" and you should be sold. A definite must for any fan of indie rock.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • includes free download
  • music label: Merge Records 1998 / 2009
reviewed by Hank Ohs 11/2014
UPC: 673855013619


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed