• Nevermen: Nevermen (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP
  • Nevermen: Nevermen (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Nevermen (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Ipecac Recordings

↳ long awaited avant-pop project

Vinyl LP $20.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Debut studio album from leaderless super-group, Nevermen. Years in the making, Nevermen was born out of the unlikely union of TV on the Radio singer Tunde Adebimpe, Faith No More frontman Mike Patton and cLOUDDEAD's Adam "Doseone" Drucker. Drucker initially worked with Patton in 2006 on the song "How You Feeling?" from Patton's Peeping Tom album. He then collaborated on some recordings with Adebimpe, which the duo sent to Patton. The three musicians would go on to refine the recordings over the years, leading to the ten tracks on their eponymous debut. The music is as varied as you would expect from a project involving the three artist. Strains of hip hop, rock and pop can be heard throughout the album. The trio takes on influences from ambient and industrial, as well. But the music is entirely their own; vocals feature prominently, with strange harmonies floating throughout. Despite the collaborative effort, each member's contribution seems to be evident. Includes the songs: "Tough Towns," "Mr. Mistake," and "Hate On." Ten tracks in all. Released by Ipecac Recordings on lilac vinyl in a tri-fold sleeve housed in a slipcase with a download code.

  • lilac vinyl pressing
  • tri-fold sleeve housed in a slipcase
  • includes free download
  • music label: Ipecac Recordings 2016
reviewed by B Really? 02/2016



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping