New Order Singles (180g) Vinyl 4LP Boxset

Free Shipping
Boxset $69.95
Pin It



Singles compilation from Manchester's New Order. Originally released in 2005 Singles focused on New Order's 7" single output as opposed to Substance's showcase of 12" singles. Due to its being released during the height of the loudness wars, Singles was notorious amongst the bands fans for being overly compressed. Thankfully that wrong has been righted as Abbey Road's Frank Arkwright has remastered the entire compilation. The band has made some changes to the track-listing, as well. They've added in "I’ll Stay With You" from 2013's Lost Sirens, and corrected the single edits or mixes for the tracks "Nineteen63," "Run 2," "Bizarre Love Triangle," "True Faith," "Spooky," "Confusion" and The Perfect Kiss." This iteration of the compilation is being heralded as a considerable upgrade on the previous version of the album. Thirty-three tracks in all. Released by Warner Records 90 Limited on 180 gram quadruple vinyl housed in a lift-top box with a gold foil leaf design on the cover, printed inner sleeves and a 12x12 printed artwork insert.

  • 180 gram 4 LP vinyl pressing
  • rigid lift-top box with a gold foil leaf design on the cover
  • printed inner sleeves
  • 12x12 printed artwork insert
  • updated track listing
  • remastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road
  • music label: Warner Records 90 Limited 2016
reviewed by Baggy Manc 09/2016