• Nick Cave & Warren Ellis: The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Mute 2019

↳ cult modern western score on vinyl for the first time

Ship Notice
this record is in-stock and scheduled to ship the week of May 6th, 2019
this title is currently being processed for shipping
Vinyl LP $23.95
Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

”Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, of the internationally celebrated bands Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, The Dirty Three and Grinderman, have composed, played and produced a compelling and intense soundtrack for director Andrew Dominik's savage tale of the true West. The new score captures perfectly the charismatic and unpredictable nature of its central protagonist. Like the film, Cave and Ellis' music cuts through the mythic figure of Jesse James to reveal the complex, contradictory man beneath. Daring and passionately delivered, Cave and Ellis' beautiful soundtrack retains its captivating power even without the benefit of Dominik's images.”

  • cult modern western score for 2007 film on vinyl for the first time
  • whiskey colored vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket
  • remastered audio
  • release date: 04/19/2019
  • tracklist: Rather Lovely Thing, Moving On, Song For Jesse, Falling, Cowgirl, The Money Train, What Must Be Done, Another Rather Lovely Thing, Carnival, Last Ride Back To KC, What Happens Next, Destined For Great Things, Counting The Stars, Song For Bob
  • music label: Mute 2019


Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping