Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nick Waterhouse Vinyl LP

Innovative Leisure RecordsSKU lp-10442

modern soul from the West Coast
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

While working at a record store and djing in SF, Nick Waterhouse recorded "Some Place," and the 45 instantly blew up in the modern soul/r&b scene. Success came quickly after the blaing single, and Waterhouse would go on to release 3 full lengths as well as collaborating with influential names like Ty Seagall, Leon Bridges, and Allah-Las. This self-titled 4th LP finds the blue-eyed soul man at his most reflective and reflexive. He employs "all of the mature production techniques learned through his professional career," but he manages to retain the edge that gave his music impact. '50s r&b + rockabilly as well as '60s pop & soul inform the tracks—check out "Undedicated," "Song for Winners," "By Heart," and "I Feel an Urge Coming On," which is a cover of Joshie Jo Armstead, Waterhouse's mentor/collaborator who wrote music with Ray Charles in the '60s.

  • includes poster insert w/ lyrics
  • music label: Innovative Leisure Records 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 03/19
UPC: 86126426


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed