Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In My House / Funk That Vinyl 12"

Wonderwheel RecordingsSKU dm-5773

funky house covers of NY club classics
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Maaaaaan.... FUNK THAT!" This was Nickodemus' (and probably most of America's) response to the results of the 2016 US Election. The feeling was so strong it compelled the veteran NY producer/DJ to update Sagat's 1993 club classic "Why Is It (Fuk Dat)" for modern times. The resulting track features NYC house party and radio host legends The Illustrious Blacks over funkdafied breaks pondering relevant questions like "How can someone who is sexist racist, homophopic, Islamophobic, and an ableist become president of the United States of America?" FUNK THAT! Also features a true house cover of the Mary Jane Girls' 80's staple "In My House," plus two remixes by France's Art Of Tones with funk to spare.

  • music label: Wonderwheel Recordings 2017
reviewed by Tiger Knee 01/2018
UPC: 97167368


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed