Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Spaces Vinyl 2LP

Erased Tapes AmericaSKU lp-6903

breathtaking live album from Berlin based composer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Stunning compilation of live recordings from Nils Frahm. The Berlin-based pianist/composer is well-known for his beautiful and spacious neo classical pieces, and his talent for playing in a live setting really shines here on Spaces. Over the course of 11 tracks, the listener is taken on a journey through deeply pensive and thoughtful music, often times solo piano, but at others accompanied by a chorus of synthesizers and effects. The work here is minimalist, yet the emotions behind the pieces come through without a shadow doubt. Double vinyl pressing with cut-out cover and printed inner sleeves.

  • digital download included
  • music label: Erased Tapes America 2014
reviewed by TKB 06/2015
UPC: 85214532


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed