Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Little Girl Blue (180g) Vinyl LP

Bethlehem RecordsSKU fr-4637

coolest record tagline ever: "jazz as played in an exclusive side street club"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 1957, Little Girl Blue is the first of something like 80 studio sessions that Nina Simone would record over her storied, iconic career. Ms. Simone not only sang on every track but played piano (check the solo on "Love Me or Leave Me"!!!), composed, and arranged on the seminal LP, which includes tracks like "My Baby Just Cares for Me," "Moon Indigo," "Central Park Blues," "I Loves You Porgy," and "Don't Smoke In Bed." These elegant re-workings of standards would become classics in their own right, and from up-tempo jazz styles to ballads and instrumental numbers, a full range of Ms. Simone's musical and emotional capabilities are displayed on this newly remastered 180g pressing reissue of Little Girl Blue.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • remastered sound
  • printed inner sleeve w/ new liner notes
  • music label: Bethlehem Records 2021
reviewed by bar adal 06/2017
    UPC: 4050538671469


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed