Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Colpix Singles (Mono) Vinyl LP

Rhino RecordsSKU fr-3783

rare 45 tracks from 1959-64
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

After coming out hard in 1959 with Little Girl Blue and a string of singles on Bethlehem Records (a thorough survey of these recordings was also just released), Nina Simone signed to Colpix (Columia Pictures’ first foray into the record biz) and put in a solid few years before signing to Philips for two of her most revered albums, I Put A Spell On You and Pastel Blues. But those Colpix years were incredibly fruitful, yielding the Forbidden Fruit LP and stunning live documents Nina At Newport and Nina Simone At Town Hall. This compilation collects tracks from the rare Colpix 45s “Work Song,” “Little Liza Jane,” “Come On Back, Jack” and more, remastered in mono. 14 tracks altogether, liner notes on the back cover.

  • remastered
  • mono
  • music label: Rhino Records 2018
reviewed by fifty-fifty clown 03/2018
UPC: 28037640


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed