Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Not The Actual Events (180g) Vinyl LP

The Null CorporationSKU lp-9210

2016 EP from Reznor and Ross finally on vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

A return to form2016's Not The Actual Events is the first installment in Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross' recently announced trilogy of EP's and features a welcome return to NIN's peak 90's sound. Fans of The Downward Spiral-era NIN will be stoked to hear a return to that visceral energy, something that has been missing in Reznor's recent works like Hesitation Marks and Ghosts I-IV. Includes "She's Gone Away," a track created for Twin Peaks at the request of David Lynch (featuring Reznor's wife on vocals), "The Idea Of You" featuring Dave Grohl on drums, "Burning Bright (Field Of Fire)" featuring Dave Navarro, and more. Pressed on 180 gram vinyl with three unlisted tracks on the B-side that have been discovered to be selections from The Downward Spiral in reverse: "Hurt," "The Downward Spiral" and "Reptile." 

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve with lyrics
  • digital download included
  • music label: The Null Corporation 2017
reviewed by A.B.E. 11/2017
UPC: 96179208


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed