Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Fragile - Deviations 1 (180g) Vinyl 4LP

Nothing RecordsSKU lp-9209

unheard outtakes + alt versions from NIN's landmark 3rd LP
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $78.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 789 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Companion piece to Nine Inch Nails’ third LP, on vinyl for the first time ever. Considered by some to be the band’s opus, The Fragile was infamously written and recorded at the height of Trent Reznor’s depression and drug abuse. The Fragile: Deviations 1 collects outtakes from the album’s sessions plus alternate and instrumental versions for the first time ever, revealing new facets of the landmark album’s core. Reznor explains: "The Fragile occupies a very interesting and intimate place in my heart. I was going through a turbulent time in my life when making it and revisiting it has become a form of therapy for me. As an experiment, I removed all the vocals from the record and found it became a truly changed experience that worked on a different yet compelling level. The Fragile: Deviations 1 represents Atticus and I embellishing the original record with a number of tracks from those sessions we didn't use before. The result paints a complimentary but different picture we wanted to share." A whopping 38 tracks altogether, presented on stunning 4x 180 gram vinyl housed in full-color gatefold sleeve with code for digital download. Essential for the Nine Inch Nails completist. From the sticker: “Compiled and arranged by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross in Los Angeles, 2016. All Music is from the original Fragile sessions in New Orleans, 1997-1999.”

  • first time on vinyl
  • contains 6 unheard tracks from the Fragile recording sessions
  • 180g 4x vinyl pressing
  • full-color gatefold sleeve
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Nothing Records 2017
reviewed by frau farbissina 12/2017
UPC: 96146440


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed