Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nite-Funk (Dam-Funk & Nite Jewel) Vinyl 12"

Glydezone RecordingsSKU fr-3555

modern boogie disco from D-F + Nite Jewel
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Feel the funk... Night-Funk to be exact. After teasing us with a track on his DJ Kicks mix, Dam-Funk finally drops a proper 12"  with Nite Jewel as Nite-Funk. For their eponymous debut, D-F gives us that modern funk sound he's known for over four tracks that range from boogie and synth disco vibes, all with Nite Jewel laces up the vocals to give it that grown & sexy touch. Peep the sound on the grooving opener "Don't Play Games," then get on down to the slammin' dancefloor burner "Let Me  Be Me," then cool it down with the steamy "Love X2." Also includes the uptempo house vibes of "U Can Make Me," plus instrumentals for all. Recommended.

  • music label: Glydezone Recordings 2016
reviewed by Al Pastor 11/2016
UPC: 27938824


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed