Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Home Vinyl 2LP

Innovative LeisureSKU lp-8023

atmospheric electronic beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$13.95 Original Price$18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore full length from LA producer/beatsmith and former TTL LA head Jason Chung aka Nosaj Thing. It's been a minute since his full length debut on Alpha Pup (2009's Drift), but Nosaj is finally back with an album full of atmosphere and emotion. Home finds Nosaj Thing evolving and exploring the subtleties in his sound. With carefully programmed nuances in the drums, to obscured samples and glitches, and lush synths, Chung crafts a much more personal and introspective world for your ears. Compared to the heavy glitch-beats that dominated Drift, Home is more mature and refined definitely deserving of repeat listens. Check tracks like the opener and title track "Home," "Glue," "Safe," and "Phase III" for a sample. There are also two vocal collaborations on the album, one with Kazu Makino ("Eclipse/Blue"), the other with Toro Y Moi ("Try") - both of which are obvious standouts. 11 tracks in all, recommended.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • foldout poster insert
  • music label: Innovative Leisure 2013
reviewed by TKB 02/2013
    UPC: 12014856


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed