Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cold Heat - Heavy Funk Rarities 1968-1974 Vol.1 Vinyl 2LP

Now-Again RecordsSKU fr-3283

heavyweight funk compilation
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

The first full length compilation on Egon's Now Again record label. The track selection is a choice trip through NA's catalogue, featuring both standout hits and sleeper b-sides. You have to give it up to the greatest high school cut, the Kashmere Stage Band's long cover version of "Scorpio." It's all about that 500 piece horn section bringing it home over choppy breaks. I'm also into the clip-clop twang of Michael Liggins' "Loaded To The Gills" and Leon Mitchison's "Street Scene." And then there's the wealth of stuff from previous releases: Egon's edit of The Detroit Sex Machines' "The Stretch," the Aristocrats' female burner "Don't Go," Leroy & The Drivers' "Sad Chicken," The Dayton Sidewinders' "Slippin Into Darkness," Carleen & The Groovers' "The Thing," The Soul Seven's "Mr Chicken Shit," and on and on. 15 tracks total, another essential compilation for the preservationists and funk/curious.

  • double vinyl in gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Now Again 2004
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2015
UPC: 61099076


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed