Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hydeout Productions - 2nd Collection (Import) Vinyl 2LP

Hydeout ProductionsSKU hh-5453

part 2 of late great Japanese beatmaker's production showcase from 2007, 1st time on vinyl
Write a review
| 1 answered question
sale $51.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 519 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Storied Japanese record producer, DJ, & composer Jun Seba aka Nujabes created his independent record label Hydeout Productions in 1998, and 2nd Collection is a compilation album, originally released in 2007. This is the first vinyl pressing of the record, and Nujabes, who passed away in 2010, put together a tight collection of beats and rhymes featuring guests like: C.L. Smooth, Pase Rock, Uyama Hiroto, Five Deez, DSK, Substantial and Shing02. Atmospheric and chill, Seba's jazz-hip-hop template is on full display, and the selections represent Nujabes' fresh and passionate early works as well as the more "emotional and metaphorical" works that defined his later career. Highlights include "Sky Is Falling," "Voice Of Autumn," Fly By Night," and "Another Reflection."

  • first time on vinyl
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • high quality Japan import
  • gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 2007
  • music label: Hydeout Productions 2023
reviewed by singing in japanese 01/2023
UPC: 4997184172455


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed