Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hydeout Productions - First Collection (Import) Vinyl 2LP

Hydeout ProductionsSKU hh-5078

the Dilla of Japan?
3 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $54.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 549 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Storied Japanese record producer, DJ, & composer Jun Seba aka Nujabes created his independent record label Hydeout Productions in 1998, and First Collection is a compilation album, originally released in 2003. This is the first vinyl pressing of the record, and Nujabes, who passed away in 2010, put together a tight collection of beats and rhymes featuring guests like: Funky DL, Apani B, Substantial, Shing02, L-Universe, Pase Rock, Five Deez, and Cise Starr. Atmospheric and chill, Seba's jazz-hip-hop template is on full display, and the selections represent Nujabes' fresh and passionate early works as well as the more "emotional and metaphorical" works that defined his later career. Highlights include "Luv(sic) pt2," "Don't Even Try It," "It's About Time - Fat John Remix," and "Still Talking To You."

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • high-quality Japan import
  • gatefold jacket
  • original release year: 2003
  • music label: Hydeout Productions 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 09/2019
UPC: 4997184107594

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed