Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Yes Lawd! (Knxwledge & Anderson .Paak) Vinyl 2LP

Stones Throw RecordsSKU hh-4226

cali producer / vocalist duo with r&b, hip-hop, and a lot of soul
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

They’re both popping as solo artists, and after teasing fans with a fire collaborative EP, “Link Up & Suede,” the cali duo consisting of producer Knxwledge (Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly & more) & Anderson .Paak (you already know) unleashes a monster of an album. Soul, funk, jazz, r&b and hip-hop gracefully mingle on the instrumentals the prolific, LA-by-way-of-NJ-and-Philly beatsmith lays down, and the Oxnard-Yes Lawd!-exclaimer .Paak layers his husky vocals on top, sometimes singing and sometimes rapping as he does best. Like, not a lot in music right now can f*** w/ the musicality these two bring on this 19-tracker (as .Paak makes clear to the world on “Intro”), check out: “Lyk Dis,” “Get Bigger / do U Luv,” “Best One,” “Livvin,” “Suede,” and “Link Up.” Really, though, there there are no fillers on this LP, and you should listen to the whole thing from beginning to end.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Stones Throw 2016
reviewed by fresh noods 10/2016



UPC: 659457237011


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed