Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Oh Jabba Vinyl 12"

FXHE RecordsSKU dm-4591

the new breed of detroit house and techno
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Omar-S' FXHE imprint has been operating with all pistons firing for at least the past year, if not longer. One of the standouts from 2012 was "Wayne County Hill Cop's Part 2" which saw the label boss teaming with the heretofore unknown Ob Ignitt. The synth heavy track was an undeniable banger that teetered on the edge of cheese while wearing its indebtedness to Axel F proudly on its sleeve. Ignitt returns to FXHE for his first proper solo release. The mysterious Detroit based artist takes a step away from the Wayne County track two deliver two cuts of unbridled, otherworldly tech house. "Oh Jabba" opens with a rather deceptively smooth keyboard solo, but quickly evolves into a completely different animal. It's a space-age funk bomb, replete with heavy kicks, overdriven percussion, and plenty of interweaving synth work. Things continue with the distorted drum work on "Space Age Steppin," a track that expertly blends its bubbling bassline with a myriad of arpeggiating synths that weave in and out of the mix. An unlabeled track that revisits the drums from "Oh Jabba" closes out the release. Recommended.

  • music label: FXHE Records 2012
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 01/2013
UPC: 70030334


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed