Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rock Creek Park (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Mello Music GroupSKU lp-13168

soulful, laidback beats from DC producer inspired by hometown park
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

2011 full length from producer/rapper Oddisee on Mello Music. Rock Creek Park takes its title from the actual Rock Creek Park in Washington DC, as well as the classic track from the Blackbyrds. The Blackbyrds joint (produced by the legendary Donald Byrd) is what inspired Oddisee to create an entire album around the park, and the result is an incredibly well-produced set of funky, soulful beats deserving of mucho props. From Oddisee - "What does walking along the trails of the park sound like? What does driving on the narrow tree lined roads sound like? This album is my interpretation of Rock Creek Park through break beats, samples & live instrumentation." This 2022 pressing on 'autumn gold' colored wax includes 2 bonus tracks. Recommended.

  • 'autumn gold' colored vinyl
  • includes 2 bonus tracks
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2011
  • music label: Mello Music Group 2022
reviewed by Von Bee 02/2013
UPC: 196292302707


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed