Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Summer's Gone - Deluxe Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP+7"

Foreign Family CollectiveSKU dm-6006

10th anniv reissue of Washington chillectronic duo's debut w/ bonus 7"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

VIBES! Odesza, consisting of Harrison Mills (Catacombkid) and Clayton Knight (BeachesBeaches), formed in 2012 while the members attended Western Washington University in Bellingham, Washington. Summer's Gone is the duo's self-released 2012 debut, and it sets the tone for the chill and soothing brand of electronic music the group has been successfully pursuing since. Cut up vocals, harmonies, and earworm melodies are awashed over various rhythmic patterns (4-on-the-floor to hip-hop oriented) and gliding basslines, and just as the title suggests, the tracks curate a sunny but also somewhat subdued feel—perfect soundtrack for lazy summer afternoons or post-Labor Day weekend getaways.

  • 10th anniversary deluxe edition
  • orange-in-clear colored vinyl LP w/ baby blue colored 7" single
  • bonus 7" contains remixes by Baths + Chrome Sparks
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed insert
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2012
  • music label: Foreign Family Collective 2022
reviewed by pocari papi 07/18
UPC: 196852897773


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed