Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Daybreaks Vinyl LP

Beat Jazz InternationalSKU fr-4161

instrumental works from Norwegian hip-hop producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Ol' Burger Beats (egentlig Ole-Birger Neergård) er en norsk hip-hop-produsent, DJ og platesamler fra Vatne i Haram kommune. Ahem, Excuse me, let’s start again. Ol’ Burger Beats is the alias of Ole-Birger Neergård, a Norwegian hip-hop producer, DJ and record collector that hails from Vatne, Norway.  He is best known for his 2014 LP High Rhodes, which earned him accolades from the like of Mass Appeal and Okayplayer, and comparisons to the like of Pete Rock and J. Dilla. His 2017 Sophomore LP Mind Games included features from Chester Watson, Quelle Chris, and Jeremiah Jae. “Daybreaks” is the fourth installment in a series by Berlin label Beat Jazz International titled Beats, Jazz, and Vinyl, and is a showcase of mostly instrumental works by various artists that inhabit the crossover between hip-hop and jazz. “Enemies” sets the tone neatly with sampled soul vocals, guitar hammer-ons, and a dusty backbeat. “So They Say” fits into the “Lo-fi Beats” genre, slo-mo chrords with snatches of vocal. The disc ends with “Resurrection”, fierce sub-bass and a delicate piano riff. This record comes in a heavyweight "tip on" style jacket and is pressed on standard black vinyl. 

  • black vinyl pressing
  • packaged in heavyweight "tip-on" style jacket
  • digital download included
  • limited edition of 300
  • music label: Beat Jazz International 2019
reviewed by BANANFLUER OVERALT 10/2019


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed